Letter from the abused

Posted: October 23, 2015 in Random
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I left because of pain
The violence in my brain
Tortured by your intolerance
Damaged by your physicality
A love once born free
Hammered and beaten
Too inches from death
Lost know forever
Trust obliterated from my sole
This beauty did not seek
A beast too brutalise
Her sole or virtue
It wasn’t yours you had no right
Being you does not give you parity
I am a being full of worth
Not a punch bag or torture vessel
I sit with the demons you gave me
I shrug and hide
From any contact with others
Because of you and your brutality
Demonic lusting for powers thrill
You will meet with Karma
And on that day you will fall
As I rise and unfurl my wings once more
Time will heal with care
And once more I will be
Confidant and trusting again
While you battered bruised and alone
Will wilt and die in the hole you have dug

Leave a Reply

