Living dream

Posted: October 20, 2015 in Random
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

My eyes tight shut
No light filters
Breathing shallow
No ripples on the cloth

Beads of moisture
Trickle from my brow
Lay like crystals on my flesh
Delicate and whole

Heart races
As I run
Across the sand
Feet lay still
No pulse or motion

Waves lap
Calmly over me
Washing the cares away
A glow
Covers from within

Peace decends
Eyes flicker
A smile takes hold
As I sink deeper
Upon my silken pillow

Oh how magical
This elation
As body and mind
Escape to higher plains
Body relaxed and limp

Full slumber
Acheived with ease
No emotion or stress
Penetrators the armour
Of sleep

Music fills the air
Slow awakening
Eyes twitch
Muscles slowly react
Motion returns

Living the dream
Stasis returns us
Lives too be lived
Of choice and freedom
Till retuning too the shores
Is once more obtained
With acceptance
Of dark nights joyous play

Leave a Reply

