Why Do You Write

Posted: October 9, 2015 in Random
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am sixfoot four
Strong and bold
Heart of a lion eyes of the hawk
Meek as a mouse farce as a tiger
Doctor,nurse and master provider
I have lived through pain
Visable and hidden
Been bullied,beaten and down trodden
Fought toe too toe taken out the trash
Stood in rank and saluted fast
Worked my fingers to the bone
Day after day
Kept a roof over my head
Meals every day
Walked every step in tattered shoes
Turned my back on troubled souls
Bullies and idiot bold
Plowed a furrow of my own
With true friends and heart bold
Pride filled steps
Songs in my heart
The approachable man
Gentle and kind to all around
Struggles and stresses haunt me so
From stife’s of the past
Stresses untold

I am a writer
Poet of sorts
From motion to word
I lay them down
From prose on my page
To poses of strength
I coach and spell oh so lyrical
A pen in my pocket
Stopwatch in hand
Clients and stories
Popularly rise
With offspring of beauty
Intelligence and fun
The world is thier oyster
Learning is fun
Tough and fair
I lead by example
They will take a direction
True to their heart
There future is theirs
Too command and desire
My strife I will evade
The pressures deflect
To my upmost and parental best
They are my mirror
The key to the world
Inside they drive me
Keep me alive

My partner in life
Is true as can be
Her demons dance perfectly
In time with mines here
Since first day to this
Through thick and thin
No matter what troubles
There might have been
I write to inspire
To clear up my head
From Haiku too epic’s
They flow from my pen
No matter the reason
The feelings evoked
Writtings a pleasure
Of words never spoken
Friendships are built
And never broken
Through media streams
Human nature and pen
Amazing relationship are a great thing
I thank it all
Everyone true
Old friend and new at home or abroad
Even the tormentors and bullies around

This is why I pen
Writing in words
No Oritory stumbles
Or tears on the ground

Comments

Leave a Reply

