Letter to my sweetheart

Posted: October 6, 2015 in Random
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My sweetheart  I Love you
Lying here wind tussling my hair
Mud caked deep on my torso
With all my heart I smile
Your sweet perfume
Gentle touch and silken flesh
Calm my panicked sole
I feel no pain
As cold grasp’s firm
And my body dulls
Life freely seeping from me
You are my everything
And my reason too be
Unfortunately my duty
Has cut our adventure short
Carry on living now I am gone
Safe in the knowledge
I will always keep you safe
A watchful eye from above
Farewell and goodbye
Until  we meet again
In pastures new for life evermore

Leave a Reply

