image

Somewhere over our rainbow
We free ourselves
No pot of gold or leprechaun’s
Just peace and humility
No darkness or hate lives
That idyllic place
We all transcend too
Breaking away from day-to-day
Ripping off the masks and embellishments
Being truly self and one
Smiling true smiles feeling no pains
The mental and physical
Release of tensions bared
Flood over us
Uncontrolled torrents of bliss
Take me their and leave me
I will not want or moan
For here is my solitude
And here I would love to stay
Forever and a day

Leave a Reply

