image

I have suffered from nerve and muscular pain from am early age. Dibilitating at times stopping me from joining in with PE at school and other fun stuff.
  I was told by medical professionals to just do light exercise ie swimming,cycling and walking. And to take my meds along with a healthy diet.
  Until I met a physio therapist called John,who showed me the importance of flexibility, range of motion and strength in muscle tone. And the truth behind the benefits for my condition 8f exercise and development.
So carefully and gently I introduced running,climbing and bodyweight exercise. Playing football with my mates and learning gymnastics and dance. Before I knew it I was able to run long or short distance,flexibility was a lot better and my range of motion was excellent compared to previous.
  Now I was lucky I found the right advice at an early age. And was able to nurture my progression and pain at the same time.
  Through exercise and diet my bodies production of its natural chemicals which assist immune system,energy production,nerve and brain development and other chemical reactions that occur within our bodies systems. Was greatly improved and because of this pain management,calorie/fat conversion and many more processes were significantly better .
  The external support of physio , coaching,medical and many more. Assisted the education development, withdrawl of meds and introduction of appropriate others,increase in dietary knowledge and all aspects of life.
    Allowing me to take up sports and other activities as a teenager too joining the armed forces and becoming a qualified nurse.
  I am now 40 years old and was diagnosed with Fybromyralga at the age of 28. Finally I had understanding of my nerve and pain condition. Unfortunately the medical professional I dealt with at the time set me on the roller coaster of tests and more tests. Higher amounts of meds and more pain and discomfort,lathergy,  dipression,anger,dispare,lower drive and many more. And was informed after 5 years nothing would me done until I ended up in hospital or a wheel chair. I had went from 12 stone too over 20, suffered from continual pain/discomfort,had an asthmatic condition and was not in a good frame of m8nd or mental place.
At that point I decided to get bk on my bike literally and start swimming. Sorted my diet out,stopped smoking,comfort eating and started living. Self motivation returned and looking at my kids as they grew up my drive and determination increased.  The more weight I lost the healthier I felt the more varied exercise I took part in .
  The variety of tasks I could perform increased and within 24 months I had plumited down to under 18 stone. Lost 6 inches around my waist and  qualified as a personal trainer (fitness). And even though I am still in 24/7 pain and constant discomfort I have used my experience and knowledge to transform the mental and physical knowledge and  appierance of many clients,friends and family.
   No matter your disability or condition performing as much exercise as possible with the right informed assistance and correct diet. Supported by the right nutritional and medical advice and plans. There is no reason why better health is not achievable for all.
  It will take time, stacks of patience,support, tough love and determination.So the individual can achieve short or long term goals but I can truelly say in the long term it is deffinatly worth it.

Comments

Leave a Reply

