The Unseen hidden in me

Posted: October 21, 2014 in Random
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

image

I hide it well
Beneath the scars
And smile I wear
The tensions and strains
Of pain at bare
Wracked Dailly contorted faze
Raining on all the sunny days
Despite the help and fairest ways
Other don’t notice or understand
Even those closest scoff and laugh
Pulling me down past safe graces felt
Pointing out inconsiderate plays
Leveling sanctions against my way
With pride I fight the hourly strifes
Protecting my kids and loving wife
They never see the evils done
Or true impact upon my mind
For decades of living
Fighting through sins
I am proud of the places and achievements done
I ask for no sympathies or special  praise
Solace of friendships true and family care
Will lift me to places far above the putrid places
So in your fears and terror places Find that stasus and bright joyous places

Comments
  1. kcg1974 says:

    I loved this poem and so could relate to many of your ‘hidden’ meanings within. Superb!

  2. Just Patty says:

    Awesomeness! 🙂
    Hugz & Love ❤

Leave a Reply

