Spoken Poetry: Silence

Posted: May 12, 2014 in Random

amazing love the poetry from this amazing person and friend

petitemagique

Silence

To listen, click–> Silence

Silence

 –

Silence, echoing in my mind

My words keep bouncing back to me

A silence, so unkind

Surrounding me, choking me

So unexpectedly

 –

Silence, no matter what I do

Hollow promises made to me

With silence, you can’t argue

It’s slowly, but certainly

Killing me

 –

Silence, deafening and destroying

A closed door, without a key

Silence, without a warning

Strangling me, defeating me

So suddenly

 –

Silence, an unspoken torture

Breaking my heart effectively

A silence, denying any answer

Surely, driving me crazy

I feel so empty

– Just Patty –

View original post

Leave a Reply

