BULLIES Why Me

Posted: January 31, 2014 in Random
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

Why do people give different areas of the human race grief. From school to old age the people who are different or not normal are ridiculed.
You could be in a wheelchair or autistic have a facial disfigurement or speech problem. And society has it bred into it that poking fun and making people’s life miserable.
I have suffered first hand at these twisted people and still do on occasion.

Yes I look different,my facial features are different and I have a lot of scars on my face.
I know now some of my bullies really well.And some have imparted why they were bullies and why I was a victim.
image

A lot of the problems comes from not knowing what to do or say. The education to understand what is said about the problem.
And the compassion and patience to understand the situation surrounding the behaviours and outbursts.
predominant fear of the unknown and the social in bread acceptance that bullying happens. And conceptive stupidity that they can break these victims and play them like a game.
image

The above is true most bullied people mental,physical or psychological. I personally know it oh too well from 4-14 I wore that mask well.
Tools needed to escape the spiral, wicked sence of humour,an outlet to vent frustration, strong will and determination with thick skin and fortitude.
On many occasions I would used witty retorts and jokes. Turn rounds and knowledge to twist there taunts to my favour. Mental strength to take on what has been said but control it and use it for your own advantage.
None of these things are easy I know many years of practice got me to where I am today. Many tears,hurt,fear and turmoil went my way. But I am here and living proof that it can work,bullies can be beaten and you can still be the best you can be !!.
School was definatley the worst time as kids are cruel. Then I joined the Armed Forces yup set myself up for even more hard times.
The strength gained from my early years drove me to my passing out parade and 10+ years of service.

Dont be scared to talk to adults about what is going on. Please don’t let their uneducated words break your will. Hold your head up high and fight for your space on the path . You have as much right if not more to walk this path and succeed than anyone .

image

Comments
  1. prayingforoneday says:

    Fozzy SUPERB writing mate. As we were friends I know what you suffered, I seen it happen. What I also seen was a MAN stand up at the end of it and no ordinary man, a lad who cares and loves and is a BEST FRIENDS another can have!!! Really mate, fantastic piece., Writing isn’t as hard as it seems. And you “offloaded” also mate,. And that always helps

    10/10

  2. prayingforoneday says:

    Reblogged this on Looking for reasoning to a complicated world and commented:
    I went to School with Fozzy and he is now a good friend. We are both 40 and 39 we seen it together. We are not good buds. What this lad went through and for him to become what he became he knows what I think of him and how much of a good man he has become and a family man also. PLEASE!!! Read his story and if you like to be inspired, PLEASE give my mate and NEW blogger here, a follow. This lad’s inspires me, and he knows it I hope…. ^^ FOLLOW, PLEASE ^^

  3. willowdot21 says:

    I was bullied at school by my piers and teachers. But I take my hat off to you. (well if I owned a hat I had a hat I would) I was bullied but I never really knew why. But you are so brave a shining light to us all. Xxx

  4. Fozzy, you have a great story and someone for those bullied, or being bullied, to look up to. Keep telling your story. I hope that most bully’s, after they mature, take a look in their rear view mirror of life and have some remorse for how they treated others. For some reason, it seems like young kids today seem to have gotten meaner and worse about bullying. Thanks for sharing your story Fozzy. I will be following your blog. Larry

    • fozzbloglife says:

      Thank you Larry and I agree about this generation of youngsters and it saddens me. My eldest son has ADHD and other autistic spectrum disorders , he has to deal with this daily . And I will happy to share,show and stand up .

  5. Thanks for sharing your story about bullying. I don’t think, it is worse today than that time, because kids have always being cruel to each other, if we are a little different and not act like the crowd. I remember this from my times too, and it was not funny, but I surrived too.
    Irene

  6. Just Patty says:

    I think that you are beautiful and awesome my friend!
    Strong post. Sometimes people don’t need a reason to bully someone. They just do.
    Hugz & Love β™₯ X

    • fozzbloglife says:

      Thank you Patty I am strong and bear it well , I sit and watch as my eldest son goes through torments because of his Adhd and Autism . I am strong enough for both of us I just hope he learns to be strong and cope xx Love and hugs right back my dearest friend you too are wonderful and awesome πŸ˜‰

  7. Just Patty says:

    Reblogged this on petitemagique and commented:
    Strong post about bullying from my sweet friend Brian. β™₯

  8. Dr. Rex says:

    Reblogged this on It Is What It Is and commented:
    So very well said!!!

  9. holley4734 says:

    Good story. Thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚

    • fozzbloglife says:

      Its a pleasure my life made me what I am and in its way I am thankful if this helps one person then I am happy or if one person realises what they are doing and alters πŸ˜‰ thank you for reading and your kind comment πŸ˜‰

  10. Bravo, Brian!!!!!! I used to teach my kids starting out in their school years to “give it back” when teased by other kids. That did the trick! Phil

    • fozzbloglife says:

      Thanks Phil I always teach kids to use the anger for there own benifit and show these ignorant people the door. And some own medicine at the same time .
      Hope you are well and getting fishing done too relax πŸ˜‰

  11. Incredible post. So much raw honesty and pain. The horror of being different and not knowing what to do, or learning the hard way to turn words into your own defence or weapons – amazing! Thank you so much for sharing.

    • fozzbloglife says:

      Thank you so much it was hard at the time but know I reap the benifits as I am stronger and my attitude then has given me the ability too tell the story openly and try and show others that it is possible to defend and defeat there attacks πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

